Skip navigation

Newcastle and Amsterdam Campuses Academic Calendar

Semester Dates 2018-19

NEWCASTLE PROGRAMMES

Semester Dates

Semester One

Monday 24 September 2018 to Friday 25 January 2019

Semester Two

Monday 21 January to Friday 31 May 2019

Semester Three

Monday 27 May to Friday 6 September 2019

Assessment Periods

Semester One

Monday 14 January to Friday 25 January 2019

Semester Two

Monday 13 May to Friday 31 May 2019

Semester Three

Tuesday 27 August to Friday 6 September 2019

RE-ASSESSMENT

Monday 19 August to Friday 23 August 2019

Vacation

Winter Break

Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 11 January 2019

Spring Break

Monday 8 April to Friday 26 April 2019

Autumn Break

Monday 9 September to Friday 20 September 2019

 

Winter Congregations:           Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 December 2018

Summer Congregations:       Thursday 4 July to Wednesday 10 July 2019

 

UK Public Holidays:

Tuesday 25 December 2018
Wednesday 26 December 2018
Tuesday 1 January 2019
Friday 19 April 2019
Monday 22 April 2019
Monday 6 May 2019
Monday 27 May 2019
Monday 26 August 2019

 

Amsterdam Holidays/Closures

Friday 19 April 2019

Monday 22 April 2019

Thursday 30 May 2019

Friday 31 May 2019

Monday 10 June 2019

Saturday 27 April to Sunday 5 May 2019

 

Fraijlemaborg Building will be closed from Monday 23 July to Friday 10 August 2018, however alternative teaching accommodation will be available.

 

 

 


Week View 2018-19

 

Newcastle

 

Amsterdam

1

30/07/2018

 

2

06/08/2018

 

3

13/08/2018

 

4

20/08/2018

 

5

27/08/2018

 

6

03/09/2018

 

7

10/09/2018

 

8

17/09/2018

 

Enrolment

9

24/09/2018

Induction

 

Induction/

S1 T1

10

01/10/2018

Sem 1 Teach 1

 

Sem 1 Teach 2

11

08/10/2018

Sem 1 Teach 2

 

Sem 1 Teach 3

12

15/10/2018

Sem 1 Teach 3

 

Sem 1 Teach 4

13

22/10/2018

Sem 1 Teach 4

 

Directed Study

14

29/10/2018

Sem 1 Teach 5

 

Sem 1 Teach 5

15

05/11/2018

Sem 1 Teach 6

 

Sem 1 Teach 6

16

12/11/2018

Sem 1 Teach 7

 

Sem 1 Teach 7

17

19/11/2018

Sem 1 Teach 8

 

Sem 1 Teach 8

18

26/11/2018

Sem 1 Teach 9

 

Sem 1 Teach 9

19

03/12/2018

Sem 1 Teach 10

 

Sem 1 Teach 10

20

10/12/2018

Sem 1 Teach 11

 

Sem 1 Teach 11

21

17/12/2018

Sem 1 Teach 12

 

Sem 1 Teach 12

22

24/12/2018

Vacation 1

 

Vacation 1

23

31/12/2018

Vacation 2

 

Vacation 2

24

07/01/2019

Vacation 3

 

Vacation 3

25

14/01/2019

Assessment

 

Assessment

26

21/01/2019

Assess/

Induction

 

Sem 2 Teach 1

27

28/01/2019

Sem 2 Teach 1

 

Sem 2 Teach 2

28

04/02/2019

Sem 2 Teach 2

 

Sem 2 Teach 3

29

11/02/2019

Sem 2 Teach 3

 

Sem 2 Teach 4

30

18/02/2019

Sem 2 Teach 4

 

Directed Study

31

25/02/2019

Sem 2 Teach 5

 

Sem 2 Teach 5

32

04/03/2019

Sem 2 Teach 6

 

Sem 2 Teach 6

33

11/03/2019

Sem 2 Teach 7

 

Sem 2 Teach 7

34

18/03/2019

Sem 2 Teach 8

 

Sem 2 Teach 8

35

25/03/2019

Sem 2 Teach 9

 

Sem 2 Teach 9

36

01/04/2019

Sem 2 Teach 10

 

Sem 2 Teach 10

37

08/04/2019

Vacation 1

 

Sem 2 Teach 11

38

15/04/2019

Vacation 2*

 

Vacation 1*

39

22/04/2019

*Vacation 3

 

*Vacation 2

40

29/04/2019

Sem 2 Teach 11

 

Vacation 3

41

06/05/2019

Sem 2 Teach 12

 

Sem 2 Teach 12

42

13/05/2019

Assessment

 

Assessment

43

20/05/2019

Assessment

 

Assessment

44

27/05/2019

Assessment

 

Inter Sem Break

45

03/06/2019

Sem 3 Teach 1

 

Sem 3 Teach 1

46

10/06/2019

Sem 3 Teach 2

 

Sem 3 Teach 2

47

17/06/2019

Sem 3 Teach 3

 

Sem 3 Teach 3

48

24/06/2019

Sem 3 Teach 4

 

Sem 3 Teach 4

49

01/07/2019

Grad /

S3 T5

 

Sem 3 Teach 5

50

08/07/2019

Grad /

S3 T6

 

Sem 3 Teach 6

51

15/07/2019

Sem 3 Teach 7

 

Sem 3 Teach 7

52

22/07/2019

Sem 3 Teach 8

 

Sem 3 Teach 8

53

29/07/2019

Sem 3 Teach 9

 

Sem 3 Teach 9

54

05/08/2019

Sem 3 Teach 10

 

Sem 3 Teach 10

55

12/08/2019

Sem 3 Teach 11

 

Sem 3 Teach 11

56

19/08/2019

Re-Assess/

S3 T12

 

Re-Assess/

S3 T12

57

26/08/2019

Assessment

 

Assessment

58

02/09/2019

Assessment

 

Assessment

59

09/09/2019

Vacation 1

 

Vacation 1

60

16/09/2019

Vacation 2

 

Vacation 2

61

23/09/2019

2019/0 Induction

 

2019/0 Induction

62

30/09/2019

Sem 1 Teach 1

 

Sem 1 Teach 1

 

*Good Friday and Easter Monday

Back to top