Skip navigation

Grants and Contracts

Members of the RIS Grants and Contracts team advise and support Northumbria staff throughout the research application process, including the preparation, costing, processing and authorisation of proposals, liaising with colleagues in Legal Services to negotiate contracts and consortium agreements, supporting and monitoring financial claims and collaborating with external partners.

The team provides advice on the University’s financial regulations and policies and assistance with project set-up, including budget profiling and internal order creation and expenditure reports, ensuring compliance with funder guidelines.

Grants and Contracts Team

Wendy Anderson
Post Award Manager
wendy.anderson@northumbria.ac.uk

   

 

 

 

Michael BatyMichael Baty
Post Award Coordinator
HLS Faculty
michael.baty@northumbria.ac.uk


 

 

 

Carol BennettCarol Bennett
Research and Innovation Administrator
carol.bennett@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

ImagesoonSusan Duffy
Pre Award Coordinator
HLS Faculty
susan.duffy@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 




Kf1Karen Finley
Post Award Coordinator
ADSS Faculty
karen.finley@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 
Elizabeth Jones
Pre Award Coordinator
ADSS and B&L Faculty

elizabeth.jones@northumbria.ac.uk



 

 



Sarah Lord
Post Award Coordinator
HLS Faculty
sarah.lord@northumbria.ac.uk

 






Il1Irene Lavender
Post Award Coordinator
EE Faculty
irene.lavender@northumbria.ac.uk

 






Rl1Roger Leadbitter
Research Operations and Systems Coordinator
roger.leadbitter@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Maureen McCourtMaureen McCourt
Pre Award Coordinator
BL, EE and HLS Faculty
maureen.mccourt@northumbria.ac.uk



 

 



Tracey MellorTracey Mellor
European Project Administrator (ADSS)
 
tracey.mellor@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 


 



Andrew Pearce
Andrew Pearce
Pre Award Coordinator
EE Faculty
andrew.pearce@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 





Ap2 (1)Andrew Poole
Head of Grants and Contracts
a.poole@northumbria.ac.uk
0191 227 4702

 

 




Ar3Andrea Reynolds
Post Award Coordinator

Claims and Audit
andrea.reynolds@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 




Chris Reynolds
Post Award Coordinator
EE and HLS Faculty

chris.reynolds@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Jess ScottJess Scott
Pre Award Manager
jessica3.scott@northumbria.ac.uk




Ss1Sean Smith
Research Operations Manager
sean.smith@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

Abigail Steed
Pre Award Coordinator

abigail.steed@northumbria.ac.uk

 



Joe Timlin
Pre Award Coordinator
ADSS and EE Faculty

joe.timlin@northumbria.ac.uk






Kw1Kelly Wilkinson
Central Post Award Coordinator
kelly.wilkinson@northumbria.ac.uk

 






Latest News and Features

The Cost of Design

Design History experts from around the world arrived at Northumbria University last week for…

More news

Back to top