Skip navigation

Grants and Contracts

Members of the RIS Grants and Contracts team advise and support Northumbria staff throughout the research application process, including the preparation, costing, processing and authorisation of proposals, liaising with colleagues in Legal Services to negotiate contracts and consortium agreements, supporting and monitoring financial claims and collaborating with external partners.

The team provides advice on the University’s financial regulations and policies and assistance with project set-up, including budget profiling and internal order creation and expenditure reports, ensuring compliance with funder guidelines.

Grants and Contracts Team

Wendy Anderson
Post Award Manager
wendy.anderson@northumbria.ac.uk

   

 

 

 

Michael BatyMichael Baty
Research Support Officer Post Award
HLS Faculty
michael.baty@northumbria.ac.uk


 

 

 

Carol BennettCarol Bennett
Research Operations Administrator
carol.bennett@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 
 

Ellen Blake
Research Support Officer Pre Award
ellen.g.blake@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 
 

Victoria Boon
Assistant Research Support Officer Post Award
victoria.boon@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 
Ashley Coates
European Project Administrator (ADSS)
ashley.coates@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Rachael Coulson
Research Support Officer Post Award
EE Faculty
rachael.coulson@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

Susan Duffy
Pre Award Team Leader
HLS Faculty
susan.duffy@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 
Maya Duncanson
Research Support Officer Post Award
BL Faculty
maya.duncanson@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 




Kf1Karen Finley
Research Support Officer Post Award
ADSS Faculty
karen.finley@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 
 

Jess ScottJess Holmes
Head of Grants and Contracts
jessica.holmes@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 
Elizabeth Jones
Research Support Officer Pre Award
ADSS and B&L Faculty

elizabeth.jones@northumbria.ac.uk


 





Rl1Roger Leadbitter
Research Operations and Systems Coordinator
roger.leadbitter@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 



Sarah Lord
Research Support Officer Post Award
HLS Faculty
sarah.lord@northumbria.ac.uk

  

 

 

 

Maureen McCourtMaureen McCourt
Research Support Officer Pre Award
BL, EE and HLS Faculty
maureen.mccourt@northumbria.ac.uk



 

 



Tracey MellorTracey Mellor
Research Support Officer Post Award (EE)
tracey.mellor@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 


 



Andrew Pearce
Andrew Pearce
Research Support Officer Pre Award
EE Faculty
andrew.pearce@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 




Ar3Andrea Reynolds
Research Support Officer Post Award

Claims and Audit
andrea.reynolds@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 



Chris Reynolds
Research Support Officer Post Award
EE and HLS Faculty

chris.reynolds@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 


Ss1Sean Smith
Research Operations Manager
sean.smith@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 
ImagesoonPeter Style
HBBE Project Coordinator (HLS)
peter.style@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 





Kw1Kelly Wilkinson
Central Research Support Officer Post Award
kelly.wilkinson@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 
Sarah Wilkinson
Research Support Officer Pre Award
sarah.j.wilkinson@northumbria.ac.uk

 



Back to top