Student and Library Services

Student and Library Services provides customer service excellent professional services to all students and contributes to strategic ambitions around learning and teaching, research and student employability at Northumbria.

The service focusses on delivering an outstanding student experience by making available professionally accredited support, advice and guidance that students can access face to face at all campuses with Student Central, or online.

Student and Library Services holds the UK Government Customer Service Excellence ® (CSE) accreditation and is led by Maggie New, Academic Registrar and Director of Student, Library and Academic Services.

 

Student and Library Services Senior Team

Maggie New
Academic Registrar and Director of Student, Library and Academic Services
maggie.new@northumbria.ac.uk 

 

Tina Hannant
Business Manager
tina.hannant@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Kathryn Smith
Head of Library Services
kathryn.smith2@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Andrew Haxell
Head of Careers and Employment

andrew.haxell@northumbria.ac.uk 

 

Vashti Hutton
Head of Student Progress
vashti.hutton@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Sue Broadbent
Head of Student Support and Wellbeing
sue.broadbent@northumbria.ac.uk