Skip navigation

Newcastle Campus Academic Calendar

NEWCASTLE PROGRAMMES

Semester Dates

Semester One

Monday 21 September 2020 to Friday 22 January 2021

Semester Two

Monday 18 January to Friday 28 May 2021

Semester Three

Monday 24 May to Friday3 September 2021

Assessment Periods

Semester One

Monday 11 January to Friday 22 January 2021

Semester Two

Monday 10 May to Friday 28 May 2021

Semester Three

Monday 23 August to Friday 3 September 2021

RE-ASSESSMENT

Monday 23 August to Friday 27 August 2021

Vacation

Winter Break

Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 8 January 2021

Spring Break

Monday 29 March to Friday 16 April 2021

Autumn Break

Monday 6 September to Friday 17 September 2021

 

Winter Congregations:     

Summer Congregations:  

In light of the longer-term uncertainties relating to restrictions on large events, we have taken the difficult decision to defer congregations from July to September 2021

  

Public Holidays:

Friday 25 December 2020

Monday 28 December 2020

Friday 1 January 2021

Friday 2 April 2021

Monday 5 April 2021

Monday 3 May 2021

Monday 31 May 2021

Monday 30 August 2021


W/C

 

Newcastle

27/07/2020

1

 

03/08/2020

2

 

10/08/2020

3

 

17/08/2020

4

 

24/08/2020

5

 

31/08/2020

6

 

07/09/2020

7

 

14/09/2020

8

 

21/09/2020

9

Induction

28/09/2020

10

Sem 1 Teach 1

05/10/2020

11

Sem 1 Teach 2

12/10/2020

12

Sem 1 Teach 3

19/10/2020

13

Sem 1 Teach 4

26/10/2020

14

Sem 1 Teach 5

02/11/2020

15

Sem 1 Teach 6

09/11/2020

16

Sem 1 Teach 7

16/11/2020

17

Sem 1 Teach 8

23/11/2020

18

Sem 1 Teach 9

30/11/2020

19

Sem 1 Teach 10

07/12/2020

20

Sem 1 Teach 11

14/12/2020

21

Sem 1 Teach 12

21/12/2020

22

Vacation 1

28/12/2020

23

Vacation 2

04/01/2021

24

Vacation 3

11/01/2021

25

Assessment

18/01/2021

26

Assess/

Induction

25/01/2021

27

Sem 2 Teach 1

01/02/2021

28

Sem 2 Teach 2

08/02/2021

29

Sem 2 Teach 3

15/02/2021

30

Sem 2 Teach 4

22/02/2021

31

Sem 2 Teach 5

01/03/2021

32

Sem 2 Teach 6

08/03/2021

33

Sem 2 Teach 7

15/03/2021

34

Sem 2 Teach 8

22/03/2021

35

Sem 2 Teach 9

29/03/2021

36

Vacation 1*

05/04/2021

37

*Vacation 2

12/04/2021

38

Vacation 3

19/04/2021

39

Sem 2 Teach 10

26/04/2021

40

Sem 2 Teach 11

03/05/2021

41

Sem 2 Teach 12

10/05/2021

42

Assessment

17/05/2021

43

Assessment

24/05/2021

44

Assess/

Induction

31/05/2021

45

Sem 3 Teach 1

07/06/2021

46

Sem 3 Teach 2

14/06/2021

47

Sem 3 Teach 3

21/06/2021

48

Sem 3 Teach 4

28/06/2021

49

Graduation /

S3 T5

05/07/2021

50

Graduation /

S3 T6

12/07/2021

51

Sem 3 Teach 7

19/07/2021

52

Sem 3 Teach 8

26/07/2021

53

Sem 3 Teach 9

02/08/2021

54

Sem 3 Teach 10

09/08/2021

55

Sem 3 Teach 11

16/08/2021

56

Sem 3 Teach 12

23/08/2021

57

Re-Assess/Assess

30/08/2021

58

Assessment

06/09/2021

59

Vacation 1

13/09/2021

60

Vacation 2

20/09/2021

2021/22 Induction

27/09/2021

Sem 1 Teach 1

 

*Good Friday and Easter Monday

Back to top