Skip navigation

Newcastle Campus Academic Calendar

Semester Dates 2022-23

NEWCASTLE PROGRAMMES

Semester Dates

Semester One

Monday 19 September 2022 to Friday 20 January 2023

Semester Two

Monday 16 January to Friday 26 May 2023

Semester Three

Monday 22 May to Friday 1September 2023

Assessment Periods

Semester One

Monday 9 January to Friday 20 January 2023

Semester Two

Monday 8 May to Friday 26 May 2023

Semester Three

Monday 21 August to Friday 1 September 2023

RE-ASSESSMENT

Monday 21 August to Friday 25 August 2023

Vacation

Winter Break

Monday 19 December 2022 to Friday 6 January 2023

Spring Break

Monday 27 March to Friday 14 April 2023

Autumn Break

Monday 4 September to Friday15 September 2023

 

 Winter Congregations:      Monday 28 and Tuesday 29 November 2022

Summer Congregations:   Thursday 29 June to Wednesday 5 July 2023

 

Public Holidays:

Monday 26 December 2022

Tuesday 27 December 2022

Monday 2 January 2023

Friday 7 April 2023

Monday 10 April 2023

Monday 1 May 2023

Monday 29 May 2023

Monday 28 August 2023

Week View 2022-23

W/C

 

Newcastle/Amsterdam

01/08/2022

1

08/08/2022

2

15/08/2022

3

22/08/2022

4

29/08/2022

5

05/09/2022

6

12/09/2022

7

19/09/2022

8

Induction

26/09/2022

9

Sem 1 Teach 1

03/10/2022

10

Sem 1 Teach 2

10/10/2022

11

Sem 1 Teach 3

17/10/2022

12

Sem 1 Teach 4

24/10/2022

13

Sem 1 Teach 5

31/10/2022

14

Sem 1 Teach 6

07/11/2022

15

Sem 1 Teach 7

14/11/2022

16

Sem 1 Teach 8

21/11/2022

17

Sem 1 Teach 9

28/11/2022

18

Sem 1 Teach 10

05/12/2022

19

Sem 1 Teach 11

12/12/2022

20

Sem 1 Teach 12

19/12/2022

21

Vacation 1

26/12/2022

22

Vacation 2

02/01/2023

23

Vacation 3

09/01/2023

24

Assessment

16/01/2023

25

Assess/

Induction

23/01/2023

26

Sem 2 Teach 1

30/01/2023

27

Sem 2 Teach 2

06/02/2023

28

Sem 2 Teach 3

13/02/2023

29

Sem 2 Teach 4

20/02/2023

30

Sem 2 Teach 5

27/02/2023

31

Sem 2 Teach 6

06/03/2023

32

Sem 2 Teach 7

13/03/2023

33

Sem 2 Teach 8

20/03/2023

34

Sem 2 Teach 9

27/03/2023

35

Vacation 1

03/04/2023

36

Vacation 2*

10/04/2023

37

*Vacation 3

17/04/2023

38

Sem 2 Teach 10

24/04/2023

39

Sem 2 Teach 11

01/05/2023

40

Sem 2 Teach 12

08/05/2023

41

Assessment

15/05/2023

42

Assessment

22/05/2023

43

Assess/

Induction

29/05/2023

44

Sem 3 Teach 1

05/06/2023

45

Sem 3 Teach 2

12/06/2023

46

Sem 3 Teach 3

19/06/2023

47

Sem 3 Teach 4

26/06/2023

48

Graduation/

S3 T5

03/07/2023

49

Graduation/

S3 T6

10/07/2023

50

Sem 3 Teach 7

17/07/2023

51

Sem 3 Teach 8

24/07/2023

52

Sem 3 Teach 9

31/07/2023

53

Sem 3 Teach 10

07/08/2023

54

Sem 3 Teach 11

14/08/2023

55

Sem 3 Teach 12

21/08/2023

56

Re-Assess/Assess

28/08/2023

57

Assessment

04/09/2023

58

Vacation 1

11/09/2023

59

Vacation 2

18/09/2023

60

2023/4 Induction

25/09/2023

Sem 1 Teach 1

 

*Good Friday and Easter Monday

Back to top