Skip navigation

Student, Library and Academic Services Contact Us

We hope you will be able to find the information you need on our web pages. However, we are more than happy to give you direct feedback on our services. Contact details for all Student, Library and Academic Services can be found below.

Academic Registrar: Maggie New

Executive Assistant: Antonia Currie

Academic Support

Academic Support (Arts, Design and Social Sciences) ad.academic.support@northumbria.ac.uk
Academic Support (Business and Law)     bl.academic.support@northumbria.ac.uk
Academic Support (Engineering and Environment) ee.academic.support@northumbria.ac.uk
Academic Support (Health and Life Sciences) hl.academic.support@northumbria.ac.uk
Collaborative Ventures cv.academic.support@northumbria.ac.uk
The Graduate School (Arts, Design and Social Sciences) ad.graduateschool@northumbria.ac.uk
The Graduate School (Business and Law)     bl.graduateschool@northumbria.ac.uk
The Graduate School (Engineering and Environment) ee.graduateschool@northumbria.ac.uk
The Graduate School (Health and Life Sciences)

hl.graduateschool@northumbria.ac.uk


Northumbria Language Centre

Northumbria University
Northumbria Language Centre
Northumberland Building
NE1 8ST

For enquiries, please visit individual programme pages listed in OurCourses.

Quality and Teaching Excellence

 Ruth Hattam, Deputy Academic Registrar  ruth.hattam@northumbria.ac.uk
 Approvals and Review  as.approvalsandreview@northumbria.ac.uk
 PSRB Accreditations  ar.psrb@northumbria.ac.uk
 Regulations and Frameworks  ar.qte.regs@northumbria.ac.uk
 Surveys/TQEF  rg.tqef@northumbria.ac.uk
 NUPRS  as.professional.recognition@northumbria.ac.uk
 External Examiners  ar.external.examiners@northumbria.ac.uk
 Higher Education Achievement Report (HEAR)  rg.hear@northumbria.ac.uk

Registry Records and Returns

 Amy Brooks, Deputy Academic Registrar  amy.brooks@northumbria.ac.uk
 Award Verifications   rg.awardverifications@northumbria.ac.uk 
 Certificate Queries  rg.certificates@northumbria.ac.uk
 Congregation Queries  rg.congregations@northumbria.ac.uk
 Disclosure and Barring Service  rg.dbsteam@northumbria.ac.uk
 Course File Maintenance, Course File Setup  rg.cfm@northumbria.ac.uk
 Exam Invigilation Procedure and Co-ordination   rg.examinations@northumbria.ac.uk
 External Returns, Aggregate Offshore Return   rg.hesa@northumbria.ac.uk
 External Returns, HESA Student Return  rg.hesa@northumbria.ac.uk
 External Returns, Unistats  rg.hesa@northumbria.ac.uk
 Student Data Management, Access to SQL Reports  rg.sdm@northumbria.ac.uk
 Student Enrolment  it.helpline@northumbria.ac.uk
 Smartcard Queries  it.helpline@northumbria.ac.uk
 Student Records System Training  ar.srstraining@northumbria.ac.uk

Student Engagement

Alison Johnson Ask4Help Manager alison.johnson@northumbria.ac.uk

Rob Duker Student Success Manager r.duker@northumbria.ac.uk

Gillian Baty Student Knowledge Manager gillian.baty@northumbria.ac.uk

Julie Herron Student Specialist Support Manager julie.herron@northumbria.ac.uk

Elaine Conroy Student Conduct Manager elaine.conroy@northumbria.ac.uk

Debra Shannon Student Casework Manager debra.shannon@northumbria.ac.uk

Current Students should submit an enquiry via their Student Portal.

Ask4Help

Newcastle: 0191 227 4646

London: 0191 349 5901

Amsterdam: +31 (0) 207 038 280

Student Life and Wellbeing

Wellbeing and Health Support sv.welfareandinternational@northumbria.ac.uk

Financial Support sv.welfareandinternational@northumbria.ac.uk

Disability and Dyslexia Support sv.disability@northumbria.ac.uk 

International student support sv.welfareandinternational@northumbria.ac.uk

Counselling and mental health support as.counsellingandmentalhealth@northumbria.ac.uk 

Chaplaincy and faith advice sv.chaplaincy@northumbria.ac.uk

Change of circumstances Please contact us via your Student Portal 

 

For all current student enquiries: Please contact us via your Student Portal

Teaching Excellence

To contact the team please email rg.teso@northumbria.ac.uk

Back to top