Skip navigation

Term Dates 2023-2024

The dates are accurate at the time of publication; the University reserves the right to amend them in the light of changing circumstances.

Term Dates are published for SLC (Student Loan Company) purposes.

NEWCASTLE

Undergraduate Term Dates 2023/24

 

September 2023 Start Programmes

Autumn Term

Monday 25 September to Friday 22 December 2023

Spring Term

Monday 15 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 15 April to Friday 7 June 2024

January 2024 Start Programmes

Spring Term

Monday 22 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 15 April to Friday 7 June 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 30 September to Friday 20 December 2024

 

NEWCASTLE

Postgraduate Term Dates 2023/24

 

September 2023 Start 12 Month Programmes

Autumn Term

Monday 25 September to Friday 22 December 2023

Spring Term

Monday 15 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 15 April to Friday 30 August 2024

 

September 2023 Start 16 Month Programmes

Autumn Term

Monday 25 September to Friday 22 December 2023

Spring Term

Monday 15 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 15 April to Friday 31 May 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 30 September to Friday 8 November 2024

Spring Term

Monday 11 November to Friday 20 December 2024

Summer Term

Monday 13 January to Friday 31 January 2025

 

January 2024 Start 12 Month Programmes

Spring Term

Monday 22 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 15 April to Friday 28 June 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 30 September to Friday 20 December 2024

 

January 2024 Start 16 Month Programmes

Spring Term

Monday 22 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 15 April to Friday 28 June 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 30 September to Friday 20 December 2024

Spring Term

Monday 13 January to Friday 21 February 2025

Summer Term

Monday 24 February to Friday 4 April 2025

Autumn Term

Monday 28 April to Friday 2 May 2025

 

January 2024 Start 18 Month Programmes

Spring Term

Monday 22 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 15 April to Friday 28 June 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 30 September to Friday 20 December 2024

Spring Term

Monday 13 January to Friday 21 February 2025

Summer Term

Monday 24 February to Friday 4 April 2025

Autumn Term

Monday 28 April to Friday 27 June 2025

 

LONDON

Undergraduate Term Dates 2023/24

 

September 2023 Start Programmes

Autumn Term

Monday 25 September to Friday 22 December 2023

Spring Term

Monday 15 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 8 April to Friday 31 May 2024

 

January 2024 Start Programmes

Spring Term

Monday 29 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 8 April to Friday 21 June 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 24 June to Friday 6 September 2024

 

May 2024 Start Programmes

Summer Term

Monday 27 May to Friday 6 September 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 23 September to Friday 20 December 2024

Spring Term

Monday 13 January to Friday 24 January 2025

 

LONDON

Postgraduate Term Dates 2023/24

 

September 2023 Start Programmes

Autumn Term

Monday 25 September to Friday 22 December 2023

Spring Term

Monday 15 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 8 April to Friday 6 September 2024

 

January 2024 Start Programmes

Spring Term

Monday 29 January to Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term

Monday 8 April to Friday 6 September 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 30 September to Friday 22 December 2024

 

May 2024 Start Programmes

Summer Term

Monday 27 May to Friday 6 September 2024

Autumn Term

Monday 30 September to Friday 22 December 2024

Spring Term

Monday 13 January to Friday 25 May 2025

 


a sign in front of a crowd
+

Northumbria Open Days

Open Days are a great way for you to get a feel of the University, the city of Newcastle upon Tyne and the course(s) you are interested in.

Research at Northumbria
+

Research at Northumbria

Research is the life blood of a University and at Northumbria University we pride ourselves on research that makes a difference; research that has application and affects people's lives.

a person sitting at a table
+

Order your prospectus

If you would like to know more about our courses, or life in general as a student at Northumbria, then we can help you.

Latest News and Features

Back to top