Skip navigation

Media Contacts

Northumbria’s Media & Communications team is responsible for PR & media relations as well as internal and corporate communications.

Northumbria’s Corporate Communications and Reputation Management team is responsible for PR & media relations as well as internal and corporate communications.

We manage media campaigns, respond to journalist enquiries, produce the Northumbria University Newspaper and drive internal communications for students and staff.

Journalists with a media enquiry can contact the Media & Communications team by calling 0191 227 4604 or sending an email to media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk in the first instance.

If you wish to contact a member of the Media team directly related to a specific area of the University you can find all contact details below.

 

Corporate Communications and Reputation Management

Central Contact Information

0191 227 4604

media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rachel Lippe: Assistant Director (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

rachel.lippe@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Daniel Thomson: PR & Media Manager 

0191 243 7076

daniel.j.thomson@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rik Kendall: PR & Media Manager

0191 227 3598

rik.kendall@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Andrea Slowey: PR & Media Manager

0191 349 5899

andrea.slowey@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Audrey Barton: Corporate Communications Manager

0191 349 5898

audrey.barton@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Ruth Lognonne: PR & Media Coordinator

0191 227 4590

ruth.lognonne@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Kelly Elliott: PR & Media Coordinator

0191 349 5947

kelly2.elliott@northumbria.ac.uk

 

James Fox: Student Communications Manager

0191 227 3303

james2.fox@Northumbria.ac.uk

 

Emily Morris: Corporate Communications Coordinator

0191 227 4394

emily.l.morris@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Bethany Stoppard: Marketing Assistant (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

0191 227 4905

b.stoppard-wood@northumbria.ac.uk 

 

Megan Dixon: Marketing Intern (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

0191 227 3907

megan2.dixon@norhtumbria.ac.uk

 

Jessica Hutchinson: Casual Marketing Intern (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

jessica.d.hutchinson@northumbria.ac.uk 

 


+

Northumbria Open Days

Open Days are a great way for you to get a feel of the University, the city of Newcastle upon Tyne and the course(s) you are interested in.

Research at Northumbria
+

Research at Northumbria

Research is the life blood of a University and at Northumbria University we pride ourselves on research that makes a difference; research that has application and affects people's lives.

+

Order your prospectus

If you would like to know more about our courses, or life in general as a student at Northumbria, then we can help you.

Latest News and Features

More news
More events

Upcoming events

Back to top