Skip navigation

Media Contacts

Northumbria’s Corporate Communications and Reputation Management team is responsible for PR and media relations, as well as internal and corporate communications.

We manage media campaigns, respond to journalist enquiries, produce the Northumbria University Newspaper and drive internal communications for students and staff.

Journalists with a media enquiry can contact the team by emailing media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk

If you wish to contact a member of the team directly you can find all contact details below.

 

Corporate Communications and Reputation Management

Central Contact Information

media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rachel Lippe: Assistant Director (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

rachel.lippe@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rik Kendall: PR & Media Manager

07923 382339 or rik.kendall@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Andrea Slowey: PR & Media Manager

07708 509436 or andrea.slowey@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rachael Barwick: PR & Media Manager

07377 422415 or rachael.barwick@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Kelly Elliott: PR & Media Coordinator

07515 771707 or kelly2.elliott@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Joanna Morris: PR & Media Coordinator

Joanna.morris@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Ruth Lognonne: PR & Media Coordinator

0797127 4253 or ruth.lognonne@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Gemma Brown: PR & Media Coordinator

07733100910 or gemma6.brown@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Megan Dixon: PR & Media Advisor

07472 894567 or megan2.dixon@northumbria.ac.uk

 

James Fox: Student Communications Manager

07875 489974 or james2.fox@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Adam Humble: Corporate Communications Specialist 

0770 8509437 or adam.humble@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Natalia Bogiatzoglou: Corporate Communications Advisor

natalia.bogiatzoglou@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Zoe Beamson: Assistant Administrator

z.beamson@northumbria.ac.uk 

 

Anja Stankovic: Student Placement 

a.stankovic@northumbria.ac.uk

 


a sign in front of a crowd
+

Northumbria Open Days

Open Days are a great way for you to get a feel of the University, the city of Newcastle upon Tyne and the course(s) you are interested in.

Research at Northumbria
+

Research at Northumbria

Research is the life blood of a University and at Northumbria University we pride ourselves on research that makes a difference; research that has application and affects people's lives.

NU World
+

Explore NU World

Find out what life here is all about. From studying to socialising, term time to downtime, we’ve got it covered.


Latest News and Features

Military uniform
Nursing Degree Apprenticeship shortlisted for national award
Simulated learning using virtual reality recognised as example of best practice in nursing education
Mothers working on the quilts at the community workshops hosted by the researchers.
Greenland Ice Sheet near Kangerlussuaq, Greenland
A three-year research project, led by academics from Northumbria University, aims to better connect the care system and expand it include creative health approaches such as art, crafts, sports, gardening or cooking to provide holistic support tailored to individuals. Getty Images.
Dark green fritiliary (Speyeria aglaja) is a species for which local extinctions have been linked to a warming climate. Photo by Alistair Auffret.
Bridget Phillipson stood with Vice-Chancellor Andy Long and Roberta Blackman-woods

Back to top