Skip navigation

Media Contacts

Northumbria’s Corporate Communications and Reputation Management team is responsible for PR and media relations, as well as internal and corporate communications.

We manage media campaigns, respond to journalist enquiries, produce the Northumbria University Newspaper and drive internal communications for students and staff.

Journalists with a media enquiry can contact the team by emailing media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk

If you wish to contact a member of the team directly you can find all contact details below.

 

Corporate Communications and Reputation Management

Central Contact Information

media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rachel Lippe: Assistant Director (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

rachel.lippe@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rik Kendall: PR & Media Manager

07923 382339 or rik.kendall@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Andrea Slowey: PR & Media Manager

07708 509436 or andrea.slowey@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Rachael Barwick: PR & Media Manager

07377 422415 or rachael.barwick@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Kelly Elliott: PR & Media Coordinator

07515 771707 or kelly2.elliott@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Ruth Lognonne: PR & Media Coordinator

0797127 4253 or ruth.lognonne@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Gemma Brown: PR & Media Coordinator

07733100910 or gemma6.brown@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Megan Dixon: PR & Media Advisor

07472 894567 or megan2.dixon@northumbria.ac.uk

 

James Fox: Student Communications Manager

07875 489974 or james2.fox@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Emily Youldon: Corporate Communications Specialist

07950 908859 or emily.youldon@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Adam Humble: Corporate Communications Specialist 

0770 8509437 or adam.humble@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Nathan Goodison: Corporate Communications Advisor

07925 852944 or n.j.goodison@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Zoe Beamson: Assistant Administrator

z.beamson@northumbria.ac.uk 

 

Anja Stankovic: Student Placement 

a.stankovic@northumbria.ac.uk

 


a sign in front of a crowd
+

Northumbria Open Days

Open Days are a great way for you to get a feel of the University, the city of Newcastle upon Tyne and the course(s) you are interested in.

Research at Northumbria
+

Research at Northumbria

Research is the life blood of a University and at Northumbria University we pride ourselves on research that makes a difference; research that has application and affects people's lives.

NU World
+

Explore NU World

Find out what life here is all about. From studying to socialising, term time to downtime, we’ve got it covered.


Latest News and Features

law
Gondola in Venice
Campus Sunset Generic
IVCO 2024
gettyimages/Robert Ingelhart
Seagrass habitats are expanding in some areas, to the surprise of researchers. Matthew Floyd, CC BY-ND
Student Isobel Randall-Evans pictured with handbells
Isabel Quinn and Kevin Murphy, Assistant Professors in Adult Nursing, Dr Claire Pryor, Assistant Professor in Adult Nursing and Pathway Lead for SPQ Adult Nursing and Leanne Hume, Northern Region Lead Nurse Independent Health and Social Care, RCN
More events

Upcoming events

REVEAL: Fine Art
-
REVEAL: Computer and Information Science

Back to top