Media Contacts

Northumbria’s Corporate Communications and Reputation Management team is responsible for PR & Media relations as well as internal and corporate communications.

We manage media campaigns, respond to journalist enquiries, produce the Northumbria University Newspaper and drive internal communications for students and staff.

Journalists with a media enquiry can contact the Media & Communications team by calling 0191 227 4446 or sending an email to media.communications@northumbria.ac.uk in the first instance.

If you wish to contact a member of the Media team directly related to a specific area of the University you can find all contact details below.

 

Rachel Lippe

Assistant Director (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

rachel.lippe@northumbria.ac.uk

Daniel Thomson

PR & Media Manager 

0191 243 7076

daniel.j.thomson@northumbria.ac.uk

Rik Kendall

PR & Media Manager

0191 227 3598

rik.kendall@northumbria.ac.uk

Michelle Atkinson 

PR & Media Manager

0191 227 3437

michelle.atkinson@northumbria.ac.uk

Ruth Lognonne

PR & Media Coordinator

0191 227 4590

ruth.lognonne@northumbria.ac.uk

Kelly Elliott 

PR & Media Coordinator

0191 349 5947

kelly2.elliott@northumbria.ac.uk

James Fox

Student Communications Manager

0191 227 3303

james2.fox@Northumbria.ac.uk

Robin Lee

Transformation Communications Manager

0191 349 5899

robin.lee@northumbria.ac.uk

Emily Morris 

Corporate Communications Coordinator

0191 227 4394

emily.l.morris@northumbria.ac.uk

Katy Sawyer

Marketing Assistant (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

0191 227 4446

katy.sawyer@northumbria.ac.uk

Agne Kuklyte

Marketing Intern (Corporate Communications & Reputation Management)

0191 227 4837

a.kuklyte@northumbria.ac.uk