Student, Library and Academic Services

Expert services working together to enable academic and student success, Student, Library and Academic Services cover a broad range of academic and student support activity.

We have a particular focus on on-programme student support and success and also on the management and quality of academic learning and teaching. See the links below for full details of the services we offer and how to contact us.

Student, Library and Academic Services holds the UK Government Customer Service Excellence ® (CSE) accreditation and is led by Maggie New, Academic Registrar and Director of Student, Library and Academic Services.

See our Service model here.

Student and Library Services Senior Team

Maggie New
Academic Registrar and Director of Student, Library and Academic Services
maggie.new@northumbria.ac.uk 

 

Tina Hannant
Business Manager
tina.hannant@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Kathryn Smith
Head of Library Services
kathryn.smith2@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Andrew Haxell
Head of Careers and Employment

andrew.haxell@northumbria.ac.uk 

 

Vashti Hutton
Head of Student Progress
vashti.hutton@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Sue Broadbent
Head of Student Support and Wellbeing
sue.broadbent@northumbria.ac.uk