Skip navigation

Contact Information

PPF Contact Details

Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust

Ashley Pierce / Stephen Williams / Tracey Craven
Practice Placement Facilitators
Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust
Agile Office
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Sheriff Hill
Gateshead
NE9 6SX

Tel: 0191 - 445 5731 or via bleep: 0191 4820000 bleep 3159

Email: ashley.pierce@nhs.net and stephen.williams11@nhs.net and tracey.craven@nhs.net

Trust Website Address: http://www.gatesheadhealth.nhs.uk/default.html

 

Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - Acute and Community Services

Lianne Horscroft, Practice Placement Facilitator
Beth Duggan, Practice Placement Facilitator
Emma Shepherd, Practice Placement Facilitator
Jessica Harrison, Assistant Practice Placement Facilitator
Gillian Franklin, Assistant Practice Placement Facilitator

All based at
Patient Services
Room 88D, Level 1
Freeman Hospital
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE7 7DN 

Tel: 0191 2138083

Email: nuth.practiceplacementfacilitators@nhs.net

Trust Website Address: http://www.newcastle-hospitals.org.uk/  

 

Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust

 

John Salkeld
Practice Placement Facilitator (covers areas within South of the Tyne)
Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne & Wear NHS Foundation Trust 
St Nicholas House
St Nicholas Hospital
Jubilee Road
Gosforth
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE3 3XT

Tel: 0191 2456637
Mobile Number: 0777 3627570
Email: john.salkeld@cntw.nhs.uk

 

Patrick Hawksby
Practice Placement Support Coordinator
Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne & Wear NHS Foundation Trust
St Nicholas House
St Nicholas Hospital
Jubilee Road
Gosforth
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE3 3XT

Tel: 0191 2456637
Mobile Number:
Email: patrick.hawksby@ntw.nhs.uk

 

Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Gill Hall, Practice Placement Facilitator (Mobile: 07825 845 285)
Marie McKeown, Practice Placement Facilitator (Mobile: 07891 652 115)

All based at
Practice Education Team
Room D19
North Tyneside General Hospital
Rake Lane
North Shields
Tyne and Wear
NE29 8NH

Office Telephone number 0191 293 4257

Email: practice.educationteam@nhct.nhs.uk

Trust Website Address: http://www.northumbria.nhs.uk

 

South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust

Lisa English
Practice Placement Facilitator
South Tyneside District Hospital
Harton Lane
South Tyneside
Tyne & Wear
NE34 0PL

Telephone: 0191 2032973 (First point of contact)
PPF Email: stsft.practiceplacementfacilitators@nhs.net

 

Eleanor Dungca
Practice Education Team
Education Centre
Sunderland Royal Hospital
Kayll Road
Sunderland
SR4 7TP

Tel: 0191 2032973 (First point of contact)
Mobile: 07584 541745
Alternative Tel: 0191 5410082 (SRH site)
Email: stsft.practiceplacementfacilitators@nhs.net

 

Michelle Macdonald
Assistant Practice Placement Facilitator
Telephone: 0191 2032973 (First point of contact)
PPF Email: stsft.practiceplacementfacilitators@nhs.net

Krista Reay
Assistant Practice Placement Facilitator
Telephone: 0191 2032973 (First point of contact)
PPF Email: stsft.practiceplacementfacilitators@nhs.net

Linda McFaulds
Admin Assistant for PPF Team
Telephone: 0191 2032973 (First point of contact)
PPF Email: stsft.practiceplacementfacilitators@nhs.net

Trust Website address: http://www.stsft.nhs.uk/

Academic contacts

Adult BSc Nursing

 

2018 cohort – Sarah Annesley, sarah.annesley@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6634

 

Children's BSc Nursing

September cohort (2018) – Jane Callum, jane.callum@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6339

 

Learning Disability BSc Nursing

All intakes - Angela Ridley, a.ridley@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6312

 

Mental Health BSc Nursing

September cohort – Keith Ford, keith.ford@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6638

 

M.Nurs Students

Adult students – Claire Hope, claire.hope@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6371

Child students – Barbara Davies, b.davies@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6344

Mental Health students – Fiona Watson, fiona2.watson@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6744

 

Midwifery:

BSc students (36 month) – Catherine Collins, catherine.h.collins@northumbria.ac.uk

BSc students (36 month) – Vivien Perry, vivien.perry@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6137

PG Dip (18 month) – Roz Haddrill, roz.haddrill@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6115

 

Operating Department Practice:

All intakes - Lloyd Howell, lloyd.howell@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6147

 

Occupational Therapy:

March students – 

September students - Stephanie Whittington, stephanie.whittington@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6542

 

Physiotherapy:

All intakes - Carl Clarkson, carl.clarkson@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6113

 

Return to Practice:

All intakes - Stephanie Whittington, stephanie.whittington@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6542

 

Specialist Community Public Health Nursing:

Linda Mages, linda.mages@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6349

 

Specialist Community District Nursing:

Lindy Turnbull, lindy.turnbull@northumbria.ac.uk, (0191) 215 6415

Placement Team Contacts

The Practice Placement Team can be reached by e-mail (hs.arcpep@northumbria.ac.uk) and telephone (0191 215 6300) between the hours of 0830 - 1700 (Mon-Thurs) and 0830 - 1630 (Fri). If you wish to contact a specific member of staff directly, please consult our Practice Placement Team information page.


a clock tower lit up at night
+

London Campus

Northumbria's London Campus offers students our academic quality and outstanding experience in the UK's capital city.

a sign in front of a crowd
+

Northumbria Open Days

Open Days are a great way for you to get a feel of the University, the city of Newcastle upon Tyne and the course(s) you are interested in.

a person sitting at a table
+

Order your prospectus

If you would like to know more about our courses, or life in general as a student at Northumbria, then we can help you.

Latest News and Features

Back to top