Skip navigation

Contact the University Executive

Gillian Howie

Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive
email: gillian.howie@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4002
Cara Morris Chief of Staff to the Vice-Chancellor
email: cara.morris@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 3857

Caroline Gray

Executive Assistant to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor 
email: c.gray@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 243 7400
Helen Wantzing Executive Assistant to the Chief Strategy Officer and Chief Financial Officer

email: helen.wantzing@northumbria.ac.uk

tel: 0191 2437200
Heather Ledgerwood

Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Knowledge Exchange) and Director of Research and Innovation Services

Email: heather.ledgerwood@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4004

Joanne Ryan
Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education)
email: joanne.ryan@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 243 7200
Lyndsey McKenna & Martina Rodgers Executive Assistant to the Faculty Pro Vice-Chancellor, Business and Law
email: lyndsey2.mckenna@northumbria.ac.uk or martina.rodgers@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 3368
Mandy Rudd Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor of Health and Life Sciences
email: mandy.rudd@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 215 6100

Lena Stern

 

Executive Assistant to the Chief People Officer and the Pro Vice-Chancellor, Strategic Projects

email: lena.stern@northumbria.ac.uk

Michelle Kay Executive Assistant to the Faculty Pro Vice-Chancellor, Arts, Design and Social Sciences
email: michelle.kay@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 3135
Catherine Smurthwaite Executive Assistant to the Faculty Pro Vice-Chancellor, Engineering and Environment
email: catherine.smurthwaite@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4397
Georgia Elwell Executive Assistant to the Chief Marketing Officer and Pro Vice-Chancellor, International
email: georgia.elwell@northumbria.ac.uk
tel:0191 2437406
Hannah Haselhurst Executive Assistant to Chief Information Officer 
email: hannah.haselhurst@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4046
Julie Anne Clements Senior Governance Administrator & Executive Assistant to Chair of the Board of Governors
email: julie-anne.clements@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4335

Latest News and Features

International Travel and Tourism roadshow
Poetry collection shortlisted for prestigious international prize
Northumbria University launches series of events to help businesses retain top talent
Prof Katie Jenkins
A plaque dedicated to Mary Astell situated outside Newcastle Cathedral
More events

Upcoming events

Rewriting The Rules - Unlocking People Potential
Roma Agrawal Lecture - 30 March 23

Back to top