Skip navigation

Contact the University Executive

Gillian Howie

Executive Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive
email: gillian.howie@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4002
Cara Morris Chief of Staff to the Vice-Chancellor
email: cara.morris@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 3857

Caroline Gray

Executive Assistant to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor 
email: c.gray@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 243 7400
Helen Wantzing Executive Assistant to the Chief Strategy Officer and Director of Campus Services

email: helen.wantzing@northumbria.ac.uk

tel: 0191 2437200
Heather Ledgerwood

Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Knowledge Exchange)

Email: heather.ledgerwood@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4004

Joanne Ryan
Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education) 
email: joanne.ryan@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 243 7200
Lyndsey McKenna & Martina Rodgers Executive Assistant to the Faculty Pro Vice-Chancellor, Business and Law
email: lyndsey2.mckenna@northumbria.ac.uk or martina.rodgers@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 3368
Rachel Wilson Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor of Health and Life Sciences
email: rachel.wilson@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 215 6100

Lena Stern

 

Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice Chancellor, Strategic Projects  and the Pro Vice-Chancellor, London Campus

email: lena.stern@northumbria.ac.uk

 Fiona Snook

 

 Executive Assistant to the Chief Finance Officer

 email: fiona.snook@northumbria.ac.uk

Michelle Kay Executive Assistant to the Faculty Pro Vice-Chancellor, Arts, Design and Social Sciences
email: michelle.kay@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 3135
Faye Menzies Executive Assistant to the Faculty Pro Vice-Chancellor, Engineering and Environment
email: faye.menzies@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4397
Amanda Gilhooley Executive Assistant to the Chief Marketing Officer
email: amanda.gilhooley@northumbria.ac.uk
tel:0191 2437406
Julia Lakey Executive Assistant to Chief Information Officer 
email: julia.lakey@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4046
Julie Anne Clements Senior Governance Administrator & Executive Assistant to Chair of the Board of Governors
email: julie-anne.clements@northumbria.ac.uk
tel: 0191 227 4335
 Ishhita Subramaniam

 Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor, International and the Director of Amsterdam Campus

email: i.subramaniam@northumbria.ac.uk

 Katie Richardson

 Executive Assistant to the Chief People Officer

email: katie5.richardson@northumbria.ac.uk


Latest News and Features

Graduates Abbie Smith and Frankie Harrison.
aacsb
Northumbria student Saffron Sinclair being presented her award by Mark Dale, Principle Consultant at Nigel Wright Recruitment.
Henry Kippin
Cally Taylor
Eva Szewczyk grad and career success v2 180624   ES
Heritage
a black and white x-ray image of painting of the baby Jesus in a crib

Back to top